DIY Plastic Bag Holder

After my Baby Name Blocks project for Baby Z, I decided that I really wanted to do more sewing projects.

So when the old garbage bag holder in the kitchen fell down, I decided that it was time to get a new one. Or make a new one. Our garbage bag holder was basically an empty ‘doll’ that you could stuff with plastic bags. Since I wanted to make something similar, I went through a few online tutorials but most of them were quite simple and bland. And then I came across this one from Notes from the Parsonage. I loved the frilly detail at the top and bottom. The step by step instructions are also really easy to follow and the tutorial has lots of pictures.

So instead of creating my own tutorial I’ve just put up the link to this awesome one.

sewing garbage bag holder

 

I had some of this strawberry print fabric leftover from when I sewed stuff for Baby Z’s arrival. I love this print and decided it would look great in my kitchen. It definitely has brightened things up 🙂

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

