Mini Oreo Cheesecakes

 

mini oreo cheesecakes

If you’re good friends with me, you would know that my mini cheesecakes are very popular. Like, I’m not meaning to boast or anything but it’s true. Whenever I make them, they disappear really quickly. Ok, usually its me who eats half of them in one go, but you get the picture. So it struck me as odd, when someone pointed out that I didn’t have a mini cheesecakes recipe on my blog, considering the countless times I have made them.

oreo cheesecake

While this is not my standard mini cheesecake recipe with raspberry coulis, it is still quite good. And much easier. Making mini cheesecakes is quite time consuming because of the double baking required. You have to bake the biscuit crust first and then the cheesecake layer. So when I came across this recipe I was really eager to try it out because of how easy it was.

The biscuit crust layer is replaced by an Oreo cookie, so no double baking required thus saving a LOT of time and effort. And they’re really yummy as well. I won’t be telling you exactly how many I ate in one day but it was quite a few.

oreo cheesecakes mini

Ingredients
500 grams cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup sour cream
1/2 cup sugar
1 tsp vanilla essence
2 eggs
16-20 Oreo cookies

Method

1. Preheat the oven to 135 C.

2. Beat together cream cheese, sour cream, sugar and vanilla essence in a mixing bowl using an electric beater.

3. Add the eggs, and beat well after each addition.

4. Line a 12-cup muffin tray with cupcake liners. Place an oreo cookie inside each cupcake.

5. Drop spoonfuls of cheesecake batter on top of the oreos until full.

6. Crush the remaining Oreos and sprinkle on top of the cheesecakes.

7. Bake for 22 minutes or until set and the cheesecakes are still soft in the centre.

One thought on “Mini Oreo Cheesecakes

  1. Pingback: These delicious mini Oreo cheesecakes are magical: They disappear within seconds! | Adelaide Hayes

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

