The Dragon Loyalty Award

I’ve won another award 🙂

Dragon loyalty award

And one with a really cool name I might add.

So Shatarupa from Calorielicious is so talented that she’s won a whole bunch of awards in one go! She has been sweet enough to nominate me for The Dragon Loyalty Award and I want to take this opportunity to thank her for this nomination.

The rules for this award are quite simple:

1. Display the award certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.

3. Nominate another 15 or so bloggers who deserve this award.

4. Send the nominees a comment to let them know about their nomination.

5. Post seven interesting things about yourself.

The last one in particular has me somewhat intrigued – what 7 facts do I want the world to know about me?

Anyway, here are the nominees for this award (*drumroll*)!

1. My Lovely Bites

2. Paint Chips and Frosting

3. My Dear Bakes

4. Life in Minutes

5. Bring on the Chef in You

6. A Sweeter Thing

7. Nothing but Knit

8. Emily Cooks Vegan

9. A lot on your Plate

10. Foodie Corner

11. Bunny Kitchen

12. The Quiet Baker

13. The Not So Creative Cook

14. Just Nice Stuff

15. Homemade Delish

And now, 7 random facts about myself:

1. One of my new hobbies is knitting and crochet and that’s how I spend my time on trains. So far I’ve made a bunch of scarves for my little cousins and a few tissue box holders.

2. I don’t only write about food. I am also a blogger for Gradberry, a recruitment portal for students and graduates in the Middle East.

3. I don’t really like ice-cream. I find it too cold to enjoy and will only eat some if its a really good flavour like cookies and cream or strawberry cheesecake.

4. I am the world’s biggest chicken. I actually haven’t watched a horror movie in more than 8 years.

5. I love aquariums. Whenever we travel, I always drag my husband to the nearest aquarium to spend a day looking at fishes and marine life.

6. My favourite TV show is Friends. I’ve watched every single episode more than twice and I plan on buying the entire ten seasons just so that I can watch them over and over again.

7. I’ve completed two degrees in engineering, yet I work in a completely different field. Isn’t life just full of surprises?

Anyway, hope you’ve all enjoyed this little post. Till next time!

 

 

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

