Cinnamon Cream Cheese Rolls

All done with my exams today 🙂

So of course, the first thing I’ve decided to do is write a new post. And watch Pretty Little Liars.

cinnamon and more cinnamon

When I left the house this morning I was met with the beginning of an endless, rainy morning. Even though I was all prepared with thick boots, an umbrella and very thick socks, none of that stopped the rain from getting into my boots and somehow soaking my socks! At that moment I remembered how much I used to love the rain when I lived in Dubai. It might have had something to do with how little rain we saw in a year (maybe 5-6 times!). So it was a rare but enjoyable moment to be able to sit near a window and watch the droplets falling outside. Its pretty much the opposite here in Sydney- the sky seems to have been ripped open for the past week or so. I still enjoy walking home in the rain with an umbrella but not today. All I can say is that I am so over rain right now. Wet socks can do things like that to you.

cinnamon rolls

Cinnamon cream cheese rolls- I came across this idea on Pinterest. Saw the lovely photos and decided that I had to make this right away. This is the perfect thing for a lazy weekend breakfast because it is really easy and quick to make, and tastes absolutely great as well.

cinnamon cream cheese wraps for breakfast

photoshoot prep

My rolls don’t look like perfectly smooth roll-ups because the bread that I used didn’t have exact square pieces so I had to improvise by trying to trim the crust off neatly. I failed miserably and somehow forgot to dip the ends in the cinnamon sugar. Oh well.

That didn’t stop them from tasting so good!

cinnamon wraps

cinnamon cream cheese wraps

Ingredients
250 grams cream cheese, softened
1 cup sugar
1/4 cup butter, melted
1/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon cinnamon powder
1 loaf white bread

Method

1. Remove the crusts from each slice of bread with a sharp knife. Using a rolling pin, roll about 20 pieces of bread as flat as possible without tearing them.

2. Preheat the oven to 180 C. Combine cream cheese and 1 cup sugar in a bowl. Set aside.

3. Combine 1/4 cup sugar and cinnamon powder and set aside.

4. Melt butter in a small bowl. Place about 1 tablespoon of cream cheese mixture on a bread slice and roll it up. Dip the roll in butter and roll into the cinnamon mixture. Place the roll on a greased cookie sheet. Repeat with all the slices of bread.

5. Bake for about 20 minutes or until crispy on the outside. Serve hot.

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon Cream Cheese Rolls

  1. They look so perfect for a wet day like today in Sydney! So cinnamon-y and toasty. 🙂 Looks very appetising. Did you eat them warm or cool? I bet they would taste nice warm, served with vanilla or toffee ice cream…

  2. Pingback: So you think cinnamon cream-cheese rolls are difficult to make? | Adelaide Hayes

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

