Wedding bells in the air!

This isn’t one of my typical posts. For starters, it’s more than just about food!

I might have mentioned in one of my previous blog posts about attending a friend’s wedding last month and having a blast at it. After that I uploaded some of the pictures on a draft post and then didn’t bother publishing it because I thought a wedding post would not seem related to any of the other content on my blog. But then I realized it is my blog after all and if I have to stick to conformity here as well, then what is the point of a blog in the first place, right? And I like to think that my blog is more than just a food blog. It should be about anything and everything that makes me happy and there’s certainly no happier occasion than a wedding!

So I also had the priviledge of attending my first Pakistani Mayun, which as far as I could tell was just a fun night filled with lots of singing , dancing and pre-wedding laughter and jokes. All in all, it was probably the best pre-wedding bash I have ever been to and was really happy to have gone. I’ve attended quite a few weddings in my family but not one of them ended up being as enjoyable. I guess it really does make a difference when the bride is a friend with whom you’ve spent quite a few memorable years. Seeing as how my own wedding isn’t too far away, I had more on my mind than just having a good time at this party and took in all the colours, decorations and flowers with more than just the usual ooh’s and aah’s.I guess there’s not much else to say about this post except that I wish the bride and groom a lifetime of happiness and certainly hope that my own wedding turns out to be just as blessed!

This can be a wedding post unless I say something about the food right? To tell you the truth I don’t really remember much of what I ate since it was a while ago, but the dessert table had a couple of good choices. Of course that’s the only part I seem to remember. 

4 thoughts on “Wedding bells in the air!

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

