Another batch of chocolate nut brownies from my first post

I mentioned in my previous post (Banana bread) that I had baked my favourite chocolate nut brownies for my friend and her family. Here are a couple of pictures and I am happy they look better than the ones in my first blog post! Those pictures were taken from a phone camera and not a very good one but I was very eager to write up my first post so I still used them. But I decided that I would take better pictures and write up another post just to show how deliciously good these brownies look. So anyway, you can find the recipe from the post archive (Chocolate nut brownies). These brownies are basically a combination of a crunchy, nutty bottom layer baked first and then a second soft, chocolate layer baked on top. So the baking part needs to be done twice but the recipe is pretty simple to follow. After chopping up the brownies I sifted icing sugar on top. Anyway I don’t need to say it again but still want to- they taste great and are perfect for those of you who are not huge fans of traditional brownies with too much chocolate, as the nut layer softens the chocolate taste. 

4 thoughts on “Another batch of chocolate nut brownies from my first post

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

