A day of desserts

It’s that time of the year again. Eid has come and gone like the wind, leaving behind that guilty feeling in the gut whenever you think of all the food that you indulged in. I cannot count how many sweets and desserts I ended up munching on this past week. Sweets are the highlight of my Eid, and I’m sure a lot of people would agree. I make it a point to try out every sugar laden item at home and at all the places that we go to, so I suppose its a good thing we end up going to just a few. It’s a shame that I forgot to take the camera when we went out but here are a few that I managed to take at home during my snippets of free time.

I ended up making my famous carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. However it didn’t turn out as I had hoped, which is typically the case with me! I didn’t make a lot of frosting and couldn’t find the time or energy to make more hence the crappy deco!

 Carrot and egg halwa

 More carrot cake

Rasgullah

Gulab Jamun

The carrot cake recipe is already posted on this blog (Carrot cake recipe) . I also made rasberry turnovers and butter chicken for Eid so keep a look out for those recipes and pictures to be posted soon. On a final note, hope everyone had a great day!

2 thoughts on “A day of desserts

Your comments mean a lot to me and I love reading each and every one of them. So don't be shy and leave your name as well :)

